Minor Setback

I have a little catching up to do! My Easter Sunday was full of food! I ate way more than necessary and definitely not within my goals, but it was a special occasion, so I’m not too torn up about it. I started out ok, but then there were lemon bars for dessert! For some reason, I have a real weakness for lemon bars. It’s weird because I don’t really like any other baked goods with lemon in them, but lemon bars are just delish and these were the cream of the crop lemon bars!

Despite seeing an increase of a couple of pounds on the scale on Monday morning, I was back on the wagon and am already back to seeing the range I want to be at right now. After slightly more than a week of tracking my food and staying between 1700-1800 on non-workout days and about 2000 on workout days, I’m happy with this amount and plan to stay here for the next week. I’m going to re-evaluate weekly until I’m back to my happy weight.

Yesterday was a lifting day, my last A workout of Stage 3:

A. One-armed dumbbell snatch – 3 sets of 6 @ 20 lb DB with 105s rest

B1. Dumbbell single-leg Romanian deadlift – 3 sets of 6 @ 33 lb DBs with 105s rest

B2. Barbell bent-over row – 3 sets of 6 @ 80 lbs BB with 105s rest

C1. Dumbbell single arm overhead squat – 3 sets of 6 @ 12 lb and 25 lb DBs with 105s rest

C2. Dumbbell incline bench press – 3 sets of 6 @ 23 lb DBs with 105s rest

D1. Plank – 3 sets of 90s @ BW with 105s rest

D2. Reverse Wood Chop – 3 sets of 6 @ purple band with 105s rest

Body Weight Matrix (25 squats, 12 lunges each leg, 12 lunge jumps each leg, and 24 jump squats) – 2 sets timed (1st: 3 min 10 sec; 2nd: 3 min 1 sec)

I’ll be finishing Stage 3 with workout B tomorrow after work. This weekend is going to be a tough one on the nutrition front. We’re going away for the weekend to go to the Foxfield horse races in Charlottesville, VA. It’s going to be a blast, but the food options are not going to be very conducive to following my plan. I’m going to have to plan ahead to make things work for me.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

