NROLW workout

I should have gone to the gym straight from work, but I didn’t. I almost talked myself out of going at all. Somehow, though, I managed to drag myself there at 6:00PM. It was really crowded in the free weight area. Out of about seven Olympic barbells, only one was available when I got there (they’re spread across several benches and two squat racks). I think every personal trainer had a client there tonight and all the “regulars” were lifting too. It was a madhouse. Normally I lift at my mom’s on Tuesdays so I guess I usually just miss this peak time. Thank goodness I won’t have to deal with it again. Fortunately, it worked out that everything I needed was available when I needed it with the exception of 10# dumbbells for YTWL.

Anyways, without further adieu, here is my workout. All exercises were 3 sets of 6 with 105s rest.

A. Barbell Romanian deadlift/Bent over row @ 65#
B1. Partial single leg squat @ 15#
B2. Wide grip lat pulldown @ 75#
C1. Back Extension @ 25#
C2. YTWL @ 7.5#
D1. Swiss ball crunch @ 15# (overhead)
D2. Reverse crunch @ BW
D3. Lateral flexion @ BW
E1. Prone cobra @ BW for 90s

Intervals (15 minutes)
1 min @ 3.5 mph
1 min @ 4.0 mph
1 min @ 5.0 mph
1 min @ 8.0 mph
2 min @ 5.0 mph
1 min @ 8.5 mph
2 min @ 5.0 mph
1 min @ 8.5 mph
2 min @ 5.0 mph
1 min @ 9.0 mph
1 min @ 5.0 mph
1 min @ 4.0 mph
Machine’s cooldown.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

