I Feel Fantastic!

First, my confession- I didn’t run yesterday.  I ended up grabbing dinner with a friend and watching our dogs zoom around in the yard.  Maybe I should feel guilty, but I really don’t.  🙂

Now, I had a fantastic run today.  There was nothing really special about it, I just felt fast and fit.  And as I farther into the run, the faster I felt.  By the end of my 3 miles, I knew I could keep going at that pace for at least another couple of miles.  I don’t know what gave me such a good run today, but I really hope I have the same confidence during my race on Sunday.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

