Out on the Town

We had a very busy but also lazy weekend. I am finding it hard to get motivated to start working out again since every time I do I end up so sore.  So, I did no physical activity Saturday or Sunday beyond long walks with the dog.  I really need to take some time and figure out when I am going to exercise and just schedule it into my day so I can’t bail.  I’m thinking morning workouts might be the answer.

On Saturday evening, I finally got to meet fellow blogger, Amy and her boyfriend Drew.  I have been reading Amy’s current blog since she started it and read her previous blog since spring of last year.  She was originally supposed to do Timberman as her first half-Ironman also, but unfortunately broke her elbow while out in San Francisco for the Escape from Alcatraz race, so wasn’t able to do it this year.  We had a fabulous Thai dinner in DC followed by a very late night of DC nightlife.  Curtis’s birthday was Sunday, so we had to celebrate!   Amy was the good blogger with the camera, and has  a picture of the two of us posted on her blog.  I would say my first meeting of a blogger in real life was quite the success!

,

  1. #1 by Amy on September 16, 2010 - 9:20 am

    We had a great time too! Now you just have to come to NYC to visit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

