Trying the Mobile Blogging thing…

I’ve been a very bad blogger. I have to confess that I actually started writing my race report the day after the race (8/23), it just took me an excessive amount of time to finish it. I’m chalking some of it up to general burn out. By mid-summer, I was so tired of training all the time that I had no desire to sit down, blog about it and still maintain a positive attitude. The rest is the simple inconvenience of having to type it all out at home while sitting in front of the computer after spending several hours at work sitting in front of a computer. I do most of my emailing, blog reading and general Internet surfing on my iPhone, but I thought it would be too much of a pain to write a blog on it. But I’ve decided that this blog has suffered enough and something has to change, so I’m giving this mobile blogging thing a shot. I just downloaded the wordpress app about 5 minutes ago and I must admit, the experience so far has been top notch. I had no issues syncing with my three blogs. Yes, I said three, and no, you are not missing out on anything exciting. You probably won’t be surprised to learn that I have never published a single post on either. If I ever do, you will be the first to know! I digress. Several sentences into this post and I’m already enamored with this app. It allows me to type in landscape or portrait mode, save my posts midway and I’m hoping may even let me add pics (if successful you will see a random photo of my pets hanging out). So, what I’m really trying to say is, this app is superfantastic and is expected to drastically increase the number if posts I make in the near future. Enjoy!

  1. #1 by Amy on September 7, 2010 - 4:36 pm

    Do you have a miniature kitty? Or is that just an old photo? Because if it’s the former, I’d like one of those, please! My fat cat isn’t nearly as cute!

    • #2 by Kristin on September 7, 2010 - 4:43 pm

      Its a recent photo, taken less than a month ago. She’s about 7.5 pounds at about 4 years old and she is quite petite. She has more than enough personality to make up for her small size though!

      ETA: I didn’t realize that mini cats existed till now. She is not a mini, just a small regular cat.

Leave a Reply

