Finally in the Training Game

This week was much better on the training front because I actually did stuff!  And I must say, it feels good!  I won’t recount the whole boring week, but today was my long bike ride day and I did 40.6 miles in 2 hours and 45 minutes which is about 14.75 mph.  I did have a little help in the beginning because Curtis came with me for the first 45 minutes and let me draft off of him for about 30 minutes of that time.  I think this was the longest bike ride I’ve ever done, so that’s exciting, and it’s only 16 more miles to the HIM distance.  Woohoo!  Tomorrow is supposed to be a long run and an easy swim.  I think I’m going to try and do about 10 miles before the day gets too hot.  I’ve not done that much though in awhile, so we’ll see how it goes.

  1. #1 by Amy on June 6, 2010 - 1:14 pm

    Nice ride!! Good luck on the run. I was out late this morning and it’s pretty brutal out there. I can only imagine it’s hotter where you are.

Leave a Reply

