35 Miles

Well my week didn’t end quite so well as it started.  I missed three days of training, ugh!  No sense in looking backwards though, I’m going to focus on doing better this week.  Only 12 weeks to go before Timberman!  Eek!  The time is really flying by and I’m not sure I’m going to be ready.

I did get my bike ride in today.  I rode 35 miles in 2.5 hours.  I’m not breaking any records, but I’m pleased with that.  I rode west on the bike trail and was surprised that there weren’t more people out.  There were many times that I was completely alone on the trail.  Maybe everyone was avoiding the heat?  Or away for the holiday weekend?  Who knows.  I enjoyed the solitude.  I saw two separate dogs off-leash with no owners in sight.  I hope they weren’t lost!  I checked craigslist when I got home to see if there were any lost dog posts for dogs of their description, but didn’t see anything.  I also saw an enormous snake trying to cross the path.  He was just slithering along, I hope he made it and didn’t cause any cyclists to crash.

I think tomorrow is a running and swimming day, but I can’t remember what my plan says.  I’ll check back tomorrow with what I end up doing.

Happy Memorial Day!

  1. #1 by Amy on June 1, 2010 - 11:10 am

    Nice ride! I’m insanely jealous of bike riding at any speed!

Leave a Reply

