Archive for May 20th, 2010

Excuses, excuses

I’m already failing at this posting every day business.  Probably because I didn’t want to fess up that I didn’t do anything yesterday.  My (bad) excuse was that I had no clean workout clothes and my bathing suits are too old and worn.  Both of which are actually true (seriously, my two workout bathing suits are completely see-through), but still poor excuses.  I could have done the laundry on Tuesday night to be read for Wednesday…but I didn’t.  I made myself go for a run today, just a short 30 minute run on the paths around my town.  I took the dog with me, and she seemed to have a good time.  I was hurting for the first 10-15 minutes, I had a twinge of weird knee pain that I’ve never felt before, but it went away so nothing worrisome.  Since I don’t have to work tomorrow, I’ll be able to bike and hopefully make a trip out to buy a new bathing suit so I can’t use that as an excuse to not swim.

2 Comments