Anybody out there?

Anybody still out there?  I’m probably completely off anyone’s radar in the blog world.  I have been majorly lacking in motivation to blog lately.  I feel like I have so many things going on, but the truth is that I could make time for it if I wanted to.  I still read every blog in my reader plus some forums every day, but I’ve been slacking in the commenting and in posting.  As I’m getting into my HIM training, I’m really going to need the accountability that the blog offers.  So I’m going to really try to be better about at least recording my daily workouts.  I’m not going force myself to write a long and detailed post everyday right now, because I know myself and that will just give me an excuse NOT to write a post at all.  That’s my plan and I’m sticking to it!

I had an extremely lazy week last week.  I had exams on Wednesday, which gave me an excuse not to workout in the beginning of the week and then mental exhaustion was my excuse for the end of the week.  Today, I finally managed to drag my butt outside for a 4 mile run with Tara.  It felt good to move again.  The first mile or so was the hardest mentally getting myself to not just walk.  It’s really silly that I know I can run the distance, but I still struggle with mind games when I start runs.  This week I have no excuses for not getting every workout in.  Since classes are over, and I’m only working part time, I have oodles of free time.  Here’s my plan:

Monday: NROLW Stage 6

Tuesday: Bike 60 minutes

Wednesday: Swim 45 minutes; Run 30 minutes

Thursday: Bike 90 minutes; NROLW Stage 6

Friday: Swim 45 minutes; Run 40 minutes

Saturday: Bike 120 minutes

Sunday: Swim 30 minutes; Run 65 minutes

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Amy on May 16, 2010 - 3:04 pm

    Hello out there! Good luck sticking to the schedule this week! I’m sure you can do it. Just remember I’ll be insanely jealous of ANY biking, running or swimming that you’ll do!

  2. #2 by Tom on May 24, 2010 - 10:36 am

    Hi!
    I like your blog. Check mine out at http://www.tomheller.com. I’m a triathlete in training for ironman miami 70.3 in October. What is NROLW? Some workout at your gym?

    tom

Leave a Reply

