NROLW and a shortened Run

I did my run as planned yesterday – a personal 5k on the treadmill.  I finished in a personal best of 28:42!  it made me wonder what my speed would have been in a real race outside.  I wonder whether my mental toughness is developed enough to push faster?  I definitely wasn’t completely worn out from the run, so I think I could have gone faster.  Only one way to find out!  Hopefully I’ll get to race in a 5k and 10k before the half-marathon this spring.

Today, I decided to do NROLW Stage 5, workout B.

A. Barbell Romanian deadlift/bent-over row – 3 sets of 4 reps @ 85 lbs, 120s RI

B1. Partial single-leg squat – 3 sets of 4 reps @ BW, 120s RI

B2. Wide grip lat pulldown – 3 sets of 4 reps @ 75/80/80 lbs, 120s RI

C1. Back extension – 3 sets of 4 @ 25 lbs, 120s RI

C2. YTWL – 3 sets of 4 @ 10 lbs, 120s RI

D1. Swiss ball crunch – 3 sets of 4 @ 20 lbs, 120s RI

D2. Hip flexion – 3 sets of 4 @ BW, 120s RI

D3. Lateral flexion – 3 sets of 4 @ BW, 120s RI

E. Prone Cobra – 3 sets of 120s @ BW, 120s RI

Then I did my 15 minutes HIIT on the treadmill and kept running till 4.25 miles.  I was supposed to run a full 6-8 miles, but I just wasn’t feeling it today.  I know that’s a terrible excuse, but so it goes.

I’m still planning to count calories this week.  And to hold me accountable, I’ll post them here for every day this week.  I aim for about 2300 calories per day with a 30/30/40 split of protein/fat/carbs.  Let’s see what I’m at, shall we?

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

