Not quite what I planned

I must admit, I didn’t make it to the gym as planned on Monday morning.  I’m okay with it though, I’m still getting into the swing of things with my classes and figuring out the timing on getting to campus and such.  It’s crazy, but I have to leave over an hour early to get there, park, and get to class on time!  So, I don’t really gain that much time in the  mornings with starting class later than work.  I did do my planned NROLW workout on Monday night with my mom.  We are on the 3rd week of stage 4 and did the B workout.  I am really excited that we start the next stage next week!  Although, I have gotten used to these rather short routines for this stage.  It was definitely a treat after the loooong workouts in stage 3.

My run Tuesday was abbreviated from the plan.  It was supposed to be 3 miles, then 2×2:00, 2×3:00, 2×4:00 aerobic intervals, then another 2 miles.  I only did about 3 miles total, starting with a 1 mile warmup, then 2×2:00, 2×3:00, and 1×4:00 and then running till 3 miles and then cooldown.  I had to drop Suli, my kitty, off at the vet Tuesday evening for her teeth to be cleaned on Wednesday and I had to drop my car off at the shop because it’s been acting up lately.  Needless to say, it was a rather hectic evening and Curtis and I didn’t get to the gym till late (around 8 PM), so we didn’t want to do very long runs.

Again, tonight was somewhat hectic since we had to pick up both cat and car after their time at the vet and the shop.  Both are doing ok.  Suli is recovering nicely although still a little glassy eyed and definitely annoyed by Tara following her around wondering where she’s been.  Poor kitty!  She’s only 8 pounds, but she’s a pistol and I think she gave the vet techs quite a hassle when they were trying to remove her catheter before going home. Anyways, I decided I would do my next lifting session on Friday morning before class.  Then it’s off for a weekend of skiing for me!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Amy on January 28, 2010 - 12:44 pm

    I’ve been feeling like that a lot … not what I’ve planned. But, it sounds like you’re doing great and a missed mile here or there isn’t the end of the world. Enjoy your weekend!!

Leave a Reply

