Cold Weekend

I’m back!  That skiing trip took up a lot of my blog time.  I didn’t end up running on Thursday or Sunday as called for by my plan.  Thursday I had plans in the evening and had to pack for skiing, so I just never got around to it.  Sunday, I spent the day skiing and then we had to travel home and didn’t get back until around 10 pm.  We did ski both Saturday and Sunday, though.  It was really cold both days, single digits and teens and snowing.  Luckily, we were well-prepared for the below-freezing temperatures and were dressed appropriately.  I only had issues with my fingers and toes getting cold, mostly just my fingers.

Tonight, it was back to my regularly scheduled weight training, which was workout B of stage 4.

A. Wide grip deadlift from a box – 2 sets of 8 @ 115 lbs barbell with 90 s RI

B1. Bulgarian split squat – 2 sets of 8 @ 25 lbs plate with 90 s RI

B2. Underhand grip lat pull down – 2 sets of 8 @ 70 lbs with 90 s RI

C1. Reverse lunge from box with forward reach – 2 sets of 8 @ 12 lbs dumbbells with 90 s RI

C2. Dumbbell prone Cuban snatch – 2 sets of 8 @ 12 lbs dumbbells with 90 s RI

D1. Swiss ball crunch – 2 sets of 8 @ 15 lbs DB with 90 s RI

D2. Reverse crunch – 2 sets of 8 @ BW with 90 s RI

D3. Lateral flexion – 2 sets of 8 @ BW with 90 s RI

E. Prone cobra – 2 sets of 120 s @ BW with 90 s RI

Heart rate stats:

Duration – 45:09

Maximum Heart Rate – 175

Average Heart Rate – 123

Calories – 274

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

