Run Day

Quick post tonight because I want to get to bed at a reasonable hour.  Tonight was a 4 mile run with 5 minutes total uphill time (TUT).  I almost decided to run outside, but by the time I got home from work it was very cold and mostly dark.  I wimped out and went for a treadmill run.  I did a mix of speed change and incline changes over distance and time, so there’s no easy way to write it out.  For the record, I did 5:00 at 2% incline for my TUT, the first mile was at 1% and the rest of the run at 0%.  I did a mile, then the TUT all at 5.5 mph, followed by increasing to 6.0 mph and decreasing back to 5.5 mph.  Not a very exciting run, but I do get to add miles to my ticker!

Stats:

Duration – 42:50

Max Heart Rate – 182

Average Heart Rate – 172

Calories – 483

Oh, and a quick update on my training plan is that at this time, I’m not going to try to incorporate the Training Bible planning principles into the current plan.  It was getting too complicated and time-consuming.  So, for this round I’m just going to follow what I have and maybe next year I’ll sit down and work out my own plan.  (I think I said that last year too).

Another random side note- I noticed today that my “About” page is mostly out of date, so I’ll be updating that in the near future.

Have a great night!

,

  1. #1 by Amy on January 6, 2010 - 11:26 am

    Nice run! I’m going to try to be more positive about these intervals on the treadmill because with the weather the way it is, I doubt I’ll be getting outside again anytime soon…

Leave a Reply

