Keep on keeping on!

Happy (very) belated Thanksgiving!  Let’s see where I left off….]

Last Wednesday was a rest day.  I think I spent the evening getting ready for our trip to see Curtis’s family for Thanksgiving.  This mostly involved doing a lot of laundry.

Thanksgiving morning, Curtis and I took Tara for about a  run, 4 miles plus 4 gentle pick-ups.  I think I have heart rate stats somewhere…

Duration – 1:26:12

Calories – 775

Max heart rate – 193

Average heart rate – 151

Then we made the drive down 95 with the rest of the east coast.  Fun times.  Then we ate lots of food- Thanksgiving dinner times two.  We had one with his mom’s family and one with his dad’s family.  I did pretty well with portion sizes, despite his grandmother’s best efforts to pile dessert on my plate!

On Friday, I took Tara for a 50 minute walk, as it was really supposed to be my “rest” day.  Then we went geocaching for about 2 hours.  Unfortunately, we only found one of the caches we were searching for.  Not a very successful trip!

Saturday ended up  being a true rest day, we just drove back home and didn’t really do any physical activity whatsoever.

Sunday I took Tara out to meet up with some friends with their dogs, and we did about an hour long hike and let the pups run.

I must admit, my walks, runs, and hikes with Tara are very refreshing from my normal training grind, and I don’t feel like I’ve lost much if any fitness at all.

Yesterday, I did Stage 3 workout A of NROL4W.  I’ll update later with the actual workout.  Tonight I took Tara for a 5.2 mile run/walk.  I have heart rate stats, but I’ll update them later also.

Sorry for the disjointed post, I wanted to get caught up to start the new month.

  1. #1 by Lori (Finding Radiance) on December 1, 2009 - 10:02 pm

    Can’t wait to read your NROLW workout! 😀

Leave a Reply

