Rain, Rain, Go Away!

Cold, rainy weather is not very motivating for working out!  I actually got in a run with the dog last night before the rain started.  We ran for about 30 minutes and walked for an additional 15.  The first 10 minutes were hard, I really had to work to convince myself to keep running.  Tara sets a faster pace than I usually start, which didn’t help me pace myself.  I ended up being quite proud of my effort, and probably could have gone for longer, but I decided to stop at 30 minutes.  This was partially due to the fact that it was very dark already, and partially due to my lack of run training lately and not wanting to push it too hard the first time back out.  If it’s not raining too hard tomorrow after work, we might go for a bit longer, but I’m going to play it by ear.

Heart rate stats:

Duration: 44:13

Calories: 457

Max Heart Rate: 192

Average Heart Rate: 163

Tonight, I almost bailed on my weight lifting workout when my mom called me and told me she wasn’t going to workout tonight, but I was already part-way to their house, so decided to go anyways.  Tonight was my last workout of stage 2 of NROL4W.  Wow!  That went by so much faster than stage 1!  Here’s the workout:

A. Wide grip deadlift from a box – 2 sets of 10 @ 115 lbs barbell with 75 s RI

B1. Bulgarian split squat – 2 sets of 10 @ 25 lbs plate with 75 s RI

B2. Underhand grip lat pull down – 2 sets of 10 @ 80 lbs with 75 s RI

C1. Reverse lunge from box with forward reach – 2 sets of 10 @ 12.5 lbs dumbbells with 75 s RI

C2. Dumbbell prone Cuban snatch – 2 sets of 10 @ 12.5 lbs dumbbells with 75 s RI

D1. Swiss ball crunch – 2 sets of 10 @ 45 lbs plate with 75 s RI

D2. Reverse crunch – 2 sets of 10 @ BW with 75 s RI

D3. Lateral flexion – 2 sets of 10 @ BW with 75 s RI

E. Prone cobra – 2 sets of 90 s @ BW with 75 s RI

I forgot my heart rate monitor, so I have no stats for tonight.

In other news, so far I have made 80+ ounces of water every day this week, and did 45 minutes of exercise all three days, so I have 135 minutes so far.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

