NROL4W

Tonight it was back to the NROL4W with my mom.  We started out with a short 0.8 mile walk/jog to warm-up around her house, I brought Tara over there, so she came along to get a little extra exercise for the day.  Then we got to lifting:

A. Front squat / push press – 2 sets of 10 @ 50 lbs with 75s RI

B1. Step-up – 2 sets of 10 @ 25 lbs dumbbells with 75s RI

B2. Dumbbell one-point row – 2 sets of 10 @ 25 lbs dumbbells with 75s RI

C1. Static lunge with rear foot elevated – 2 sets of 10 @ 25 lbs dumbbells with 75s RI

C2. Push-ups – 2 sets of 10 @ BW with 75s RI

D1. Plank – 2 sets of 60s @ BW with 75s RI

D2. At home horizontal wood chop – 2 sets of 10 @ 25 lbs dumbbell with 75s RI

My heart rate stats for the workout are:

Duration: 51:40

Calories: 412

Max heart rate: 191

Average heart rate: 142

My total exercise minutes for the day including dog walks is 60 minutes and  I drank 116 ounces of water!

I’m on my way with the holiday challenge!  I’m hoping to get in a nice long run/jog with the pup tomorrow.  My endurance has probably suffered a bit with my hiatus from running, so I’m going to try to ease into it.  I’m also hoping to have some time to go and buy a foam roller tomorrow! 🙂

  1. #1 by ptg1002 on November 2, 2009 - 11:36 pm

    Do you really like the NROLW? I’m debating on picking that up once my running season ends…

Leave a Reply

