It’s a Girl!

My poor blog has been so neglected lately!  I haven’t done an enormous amount of training lately either, but I’m going to chalk that up to tapering.  The blog neglect is entirely due to the new addition…

taraMeet Tara, the newest addition to the household.  She’s a 1-2 year old German Shepherd Dog who loves long walks.  We brought her home on Sunday and I took her for a run.  She doesn’t have a whole lot of stamina yet, so we only went for about 30 minutes and had to stop at the 15 minute mark to take a break.

I did get in a bike ride on Monday also.  Curtis and I did a full 40K, and I have the heart rate and other tech-y stats somewhere, so I’ll try to remember to update later.  My knee has been bugging me in these past few workouts, so that is another excuse for not doing more in this last week before the tri.  I can’t believe it’s on Saturday!  Eek!  I really hope going easy will help it heal before Saturday.  Anyways…it’s bedtime.

Good night!

  1. #1 by Amy on September 10, 2009 - 10:12 am

    Congrats on the new addition!! Hope your knee is okay. Just remember to have fun while you’re out there.

Leave a Reply

