Mental Training

Quick post tonight, because I’m exhausted (and fell asleep while writing these few short sentences).  I explored Ottawa during my run today, and did about 4 miles in 45 minutes.  Pretty slow, but I kept running the whole way.  My legs and lungs felt great, but I had a really hard time keeping myself mentally motivated to keep running.  I need to get out of this training funk!

  1. #1 by Amy on July 31, 2009 - 11:56 am

    Hang in there. I’m giving myself an unscheduled rest day today. With everything else I’ve had going on the past few days and a really long bike ride scheduled tomorrow, it seemed like a nice way to let my body catch up by sleeping in 🙂

    I’ll keep you posted on the heart rate monitor. Drew found it on E-Bay (the reason for the men’s/women’s mix-up) and got it for a great price. I’m sure if you keep your eyes peeled there, you could find a cheaper price than retail.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

