Third Time is Not the Charm.

Yesterday afternoon, I planned to go for a swim, finally.  The last two times I’ve tried to go swimming, something has happened to prevent it.  The first time, I went to the pool close to home, but it was closed for maintenance through 7/26.  The second time I went to the pool close to work, which is an outdoor pool, and it closed after 450m because of rain.  The pool near work had also been closed over the weekend due to a filtration problem, so I decided to go to the one near home.  As soon as I got there, I saw the sign saying the pool was closed until further notice for a “serious maintenance problem”.  This is getting a little ridiculous!  Three times in a row and my attempts at a decent swim have been foiled.  I thought the third time was the charm!

I had another disappointment this morning.  Since I’m traveling to Ottawa for work this afternoon, I decided to try and get in an early weight training session with my trainer.  I knew she did a 6:00AM session and was pretty sure they ran every 45 minutes till 9:00AM.  I planned to go to the 6:00, but when I didn’t wake up till 5:40, I knew there was no chance for me to make it.  I decided I would go for the 6:45 instead.  Well, there isn’t a 6:45.  Go figure.  We did have weight and body fat checks today, which she did anyways since I was there.  Not as bad as I thought…both were a little higher than last time, but not significantly, so that was one good thing.

I ran on the treadmill for a bit, but didn’t last long. I ended up just doing 20 minutes and then getting ready for work.  I’m planning to do some running tonight when I get to the hotel.  They are supposed to have a gym, hopefully the equipment is decent.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Amy on July 29, 2009 - 10:38 am

    Bummer about the workouts not going your way! I know exactly how that feels. Have a safe trip!

Leave a Reply

