Whew! All moved in and ready to roll…

Wow!  I didn’t realize how much stuff I had!  It took the whole day Sunday to move my stuff into my new place.  I’m glad we have a lot of room because I had a ton of stuff.  I think about half of it (excluding furniture) was books.  I have 200+ books, and I love them, but they are tough to move!  My cat was less than happy about the move and she decided to cry all night and kept me from getting a good night’s sleep.  Hopefully, she will not be repeating that tonight.

Today was a pretty normal work day followed by a pretty typical weight lifting session.  I tried to keep track of weights and reps, but I’ve forgotten all that already.  I’ll try and record what I remember:

V-ups with a stability ball

Reverse crunches (with stability ball between feet)

Leg circles (with stability ball between feet)

Hamstring squeeze with stability ball

Pilates bridge on stability ball

Wide grip lat pull-down @ 70lbs

Right leg reverse lunge to knee up

Row

Left leg reverse lunge to knee up

Shoulder Press

Right leg reverse lunge to knee up

Bicep curls with bungee

Left leg reverse lunge to knee up

Chest press

Right leg reverse lunge to knee up

Hamstring curls

Left leg reverse lunge to knee up

Dips

Right leg pump lunge

Rotator cuff with bungee

Left leg pump lunge

Horizontal woodchoppers with bungee

Wall-sit for 3+ minutes

After all that I had some light cleaning to do at the old house, then went home and for a short ~1+ mile run with Curtis.  I felt really good, and if it hadn’t been late 9:00PM or so, I would have wanted to continue.  But I still needed to eat dinner and shower (which I am about to do now).

Happy Monday!

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

