Where are you?

So, last night after posting I was getting ready for bed and went to get my cat.  She usually sleeps in my room because she’ll wait until the alarm goes off to jump on me when she’s in my room but otherwise she scratches at the door and wakes me up before its time.  I usually give her a little treat at bedtime and she nearly always comes when I call.  Last night she did not.  I searched the whole house for her and couldn’t find her anywhere.  She wasn’t in any of her usual hiding places and she doesn’t go outside, so I was a bit worried.  My roommates also searched their room for her without success.  Needless to say, I did not go to bed early enough to get up at the crack of dawn this morning, and I was quite restless this morning when I woke up for the first time and she still hadn’t shown up.  Turns out, she WAS in my roommates’ bedroom, although we’re still not sure where she was hiding.  My theory is that she got curious and went “exploring”.  She’s not usually allowed in their bedroom because my one roommate has a bit of an allergy to her.  Anyways I think she got stuck in their when they went to bed and wouldn’t come out of wherever she was because the dog was in the room.  She finally came out this morning and was waiting by the door to be let out of the bedroom after the dog had been taken out.  Silly, crazy cat!  I think she knew she had gotten herself in a pickle because she immediately started purring like crazy when she finally got out.  What an adventure!

Hope you don’t mind my departure from tri training for a day!

  1. #1 by Amy on June 10, 2009 - 10:16 pm

    This reminds me of the time my boyfriend accidentally let my cat out into the hallway. We called for her before bed, but she didn’t come running like usual. In the morning when we were leaving the apartment, she just pranced right in the front door like she owned the place! Cats are so silly!

Leave a Reply

