Rain, rain, go away

I am sick and tired of all this rain and gloomy weather.  My cabin fever is really acting up and I am itching to get outside!  Those few days of beautiful hot weather were such a teaser.  I really hope this clears up a bit tomorrow so I can go for a bike ride after work.  If I get off work at a reasonable hour, that is.  I’ve been really busy with this one project, and it’s getting down to the wire.  I’d really like to get a lot done tomorrow, so I’m going to try and go in early and stay until I can’t take it anymore.  I feel like I have a million and one things to do this week, and I haven’t had the time to get anything done.  I haven’t even been doing as much training as usual.  Today, all I did was walk on the treadmill for 10 minutes (8-12% incline) and then lift.

For core work, we did a set of crunches, “supermans”, bicycles (with pauses), and leg lifts.  Lifting included a row (body weight), chest press (40lbs per arm), twists (bands), “sumo” squats (25lbs), hamstrings, triceps, shoulder shrugs, rotator cuff, pump lunges, and push-ups.  Not too rough today.  I think I should have been doing more weight on the test press, I finished the set very easily.  I’m sure I’ll feel the lunges tomorrow though.  It’s so strange how when we do some exercises, I feel like I have so much strength, but for others I am SO weak!  My triceps can especially use some work.  I have the hardest time doing triceps.

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

