Archive for April 30th, 2009

REST

It’s kind of weird to have a scheduled complete REST day.  I am not usually very good about schedule rest days, because they always seem to be dictated by everything else in my life.  It’s kind of a treat to not have to worry about going to the gym or taking the time to plan a run or bike ride.  Today, I am just packing and mentally going over my plan for this weekend.  I am SO excited for Saturday.  And I’ve started to get a few butterflies thinking about the race!

I’ve also been thinking about next week, after the race.  I haven’t planned out the rest of the season to the Oly yet.  I had preliminary schedule, but I think I’m going to scrap that and start from scratch.  It’s so unknown, it’s kind of crazy!  For the past few months everything I’ve done has been geared toward this race and after it’s over I don’t have anything till September.  Of course with the lofty goals I’ve set for myself (HIM next year, what?), I’m sure it won’t take me long before I have the next year of training planned out.

Sorry if this was a really scatterbrained post, my brain has left me tonight.

1 more day.

, , ,

2 Comments