Rough day

My schedule was completely thrown for a loop today.  I knew we were having training all day at work, so I ate an extra-large bowl of oatmeal for breakfast to tide myself over till lunch time.  Usually I eat multiple times throughout the morning, every couple of hours till lunch at noon.  My stomach was NOT happy about being denied a mid-morning snack.  The company ordered pizza for lunch, which I probably shouldn’t have eaten, but it smelled so good!  And I didn’t want to be the only one to leave to go pick something up.  Usually I try to bring my lunch with me, but I didn’t pack anything this morning.  I don’t know if it was just that my eating schedule was off, or the pizza, but I’ve been feeling a bit queasy since lunch time.

Nevertheless, I decided to head to the pool after work and take a quick swim.  I felt horrible.  I barely finished 100m before I had to take a break to ease my nausea.  I ended up doing about 700m total, but it was probably the worst swimming workout I’ve ever attempted.  I decided to call it quits and head home for the day.  Hopefully my stomach issues will be gone tomorrow and I can get in a good workout.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

